In the Routes Dashboard Tile, all work orders have a status. A status tells the user some characteristics of the Work Order. Each status corresponds to a color that is shown in the Calendar and in the Work Orders Area.
"Open" work orders are work orders that have been scheduled in a route have not yet passed their start date and time. These work orders can be viewed, completed, edited and canceled.
"Due" work orders are work orders that have already passed their start date and time. These work orders can be viewed, completed, edited and canceled.
"Completed" work orders are work orders that have had their work completed. These work orders can be viewed and closed.
"Closed" work orders are complete work orders that have been closed. These work orders can be reopened.
"Canceled" work orders are work orders that have been canceled. These work orders can only be reopened by viewing them.
Reopening a Work Order moves it to its previous status before it was canceled.
Colors are used to indicate the status of a Work Order. The Work Order's color will appear in the Work Order panel and in the My Events panel.
"Open" Blue: Start date is in the future.
"Due" Red: Start date has been passed.
"Completed" Light Green: Completed Work Orders.
"Closed" Dark Green: Work Orders that have been completed and then closed.
"Canceled" Black: Canceled Work Orders.
"Route" Purple: An entire occurrence of a route regardless of status with a number indicating the total Work Orders. If a Work Order in the occurrence is changed to have a separate scheduled date or time it will show separately.