Quick Steps to Delete an Asset
Users with edit rights may delete assets with no work history associated with the asset.
Once deleted, the record is not recoverable.
- Navigate to the Accounts tile
- Use the search bar to find the account for the asset you wish to delete and select that account.
- On the Account Details page, select the three lines next to the Edit pencil and choose Delete Assets.
- Select the assets to be deleted, then select Save.
Only assets with no work history will be available for deletion. Assets with work history will be grayed out and have an asterisk (*) beside the asset, indicating it cannot be deleted.